• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Sessions and add to cart

evol79

Hello... i never receive answers to my questions, i know it's not a "must"... but i can't believe there isn't a php programmer into this forum...

Anyway, i hope this time this question will be answered, it's so simple for naybody who knows a little bit of php...

Where can i find where sessions are stored when we click add to cart in products_info.php?

Thanks

I'm no programmer, so I could be wrong, but I think it depends on how you've defined them in /catalog/includes/configure.php. Look for this code:

define('STORE_SESSIONS', 'mysql'); // leave empty '' for default handler or set to 'mysql'

If it is set to 'mysql' the sessions are stored in the database, in the SESSIONS table. You can also store them in a /tmp file on the server, or use cookies to handle sessions, in which case I believe they are stored on the customer's computer.

As per my disclaimer above, I am *NOT* a php expert, so I could be wrong, but after having some session troubles of my own this week, that's the best answer I can give you.

HTH,

Terry

Terry Kluytmans

Contribs Installed: Purchase Without Account (PWA); Big Images, Product Availability, Description in Product Listing, Graphical Infobox, Header Tags Controller, Login Box, Option Type Feature, plus many layout changes & other mods of my own, like:

Add order total to checkout_shipment

Add order total to checkout_payment

Add radio buttons at checkout_shipping (for backorder options, etc.)

Duplicate Table Rate Shipping Module

Better Product Review Flow

* If at first you don't succeed, find out if there's a prize for the loser. *

Thanks, but sorry i didn't explain me.

In need to find that part of code which writes cart things into sessions table, because i'm experiencing problems with file feature, which adds me to cart tmp file name of the file uploaded and not what its real name

Thanks again