• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

changing test on index page

dssquirt

I'm new to OS Commerce. I need to update a page on www.gearforhealth.com, however, I am experimenting on a page on my own site, www.gizmocreations.com/practice. Everytime I try to update something on the index page I am getting an error code. I am updating on the following page:

Includes/languages/english/index.php. I get an error on Line 13, I believe. I am just trying to change some of the wording so that I know what I am doing before I go out to gearforhealth and make the necessary changes.

Can anyone tell me why I am getting an error code? All I am doing is changing a word or so just to make sure that I am changing the correct things. And it isn't working! Help! I need to get some changes made to gearforhealth this weekend. And I am afraid to make any changes for fear the whole site will go down. All I need to do this weekend is add a line that there are new changes coming soon to the site.

But I am afraid to do this as everytime I try it on my practice site I lose the whole site. Any suggestions?

look for this " ' "

will parse error

I'm new to OS Commerce.  I need to update a page on www.gearforhealth.com, however, I am experimenting on a page on my own site, www.gizmocreations.com/practice.  Everytime I try to update something on the index page I am getting an error code.  I am updating on the following page:

Includes/languages/english/index.php.  I get an error on Line 13, I believe.  I am just trying to change some of the wording so that I know what I am doing before I go out to gearforhealth and make the necessary changes.