• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Can't FTP Catalog to Yahoo Host

matthew2582

I am totally new to osCommerce and certainly no 'rocket' scientist - but I cant't complete FTP of Catalog or Catalog file contents to my Yahoo Host.

I get an FTP error message 'Child Transfer Failed'

When I look at the log I see this message :

COMMAND:> SIZE admin

550 /matthew2582/admin: not a plain file.

STATUS:> Requested action not taken (e.g., file or directory not found, no access).

COMMAND:> CWD /matthew2582/admin

550 /matthew2582/admin: No such file or directory.

STATUS:> Requested action not taken (e.g., file or directory not found, no access).

STATUS:> Checking directory existence: "/matthew2582/admin".

550 /matthew2582/admin: No such file or directory.

COMMAND:> CWD /matthew2582

250 CWD command successful.

COMMAND:> MKD admin

257 "/matthew2582/admin" new directory created.

250 CWD command successful.

STATUS:> PWD skipped. Current folder: "/matthew2582/admin".

COMMAND:> TYPE A

200 Type set to A.

COMMAND:> REST 0

350 Restarting at 0. Send STORE or RETRIEVE to initiate transfer.

COMMAND:> PASV

227 Entering Passive Mode (66,218,65,242,177,156)

COMMAND:> LIST

STATUS:> Connecting FTP data socket 66.218.65.242:45468...

150 Opening ASCII mode data connection for /matthew2582/admin .

226 Transfer complete.

ERROR:> Child transfer failed.

And in a previous attempt which failed the log said :

Connecting FTP data socket 66.218.65.244:57934...

553-The name you specified is not allowed.

553-Names must contain only ASCII letters (a-z,A-Z), digits (0-9), underscore, dot and dash.

553-Names must not start with a dot (.) or dash (-).

553-For additional info please visit:

553-See http://help.yahoo.com/help/us/webhosting/gftp/

ERROR:> Access denied.

The above error was generated when trying to FTP .htaccess

Any advice much appreciated.

Matthew