• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Problem with index.php layout!

secondspin

Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to oscommerce and have found these forums a great help and solved most of my issues through searching them. But unfortunately i've come up against a brick wall (i'm sure first of many!) and need some help. So here goes...

I've downloaded the OSC 2.2 milestone 2 release and only altered a few things such as deleting the currencies and language boxes from column_right.php. Other than that i've made no fundamental changes to the standard download.

I would like the widths of the left and right box columns on all my pages to be 165 rather than the preset 125. I've managed to make the changes in application_top.php no problem and it works great on all of the site except for the main page index.php. I've gone through all the code and just can't see a reason why this is only happening on the index.php page.

Please help!

Thanks,

Luke Ryan

The code to handle this is the same in index.php as it is in the others unless you have changed it. If you post a link to your site or your index file, it would be easier to see the problem.

Jack

Support Links:

For Hire: Contact me for anything you need help with for your shop: upgrading, hosting, repairs, code written, etc.

All of My Addons

Get the latest versions of my addons

Recommended SEO Addons

The code to handle this is the same in index.php as it is in the others unless you have changed it.  If you post a link to your site or your index file, it would be easier to see the problem.

Jack

Thanks for the reply Jack.

Thats the thing I can't work out because I haven't touched the coding of index.php.

Here's the link to the site...

http://www.cashfordvds.co.uk/catalog/index.php

As I mentioned before this page is playing up, while all the others seem ok.

Luke