• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

I am stumped

juss_me

I am stumped.

Here is a little background, before I get into what has me stumped at this moment. I have very little CSS knowledge, and no PHP knowledge at all.

I was having some troubles with some pages that have info boxes on them, aside from the left and right boxes. I?m talking about boxes such as you find on the sign up page. The problem I was having is that the font color and background were the same color, making it impossible to read. I did not wish to change the look of the boxes on the left and right, just those info boxes in the middle.

Someone suggested a bit of code for me to use to change the font color of just those boxes. The style was called accountstyle. I was not able to override the font color with the code provided me, but I was able to alter it to change the background color. I went to each and every page that I could find with those boxes and changed the infoboxcontents class to accountstyle class for each and every page. It worked a charm!

It worked everywhere except on one page, so far. On the address_book_process page, I cannot change the font color or the background color. I replaced all the infoboxcontent codes to accountstyle. The boxes did not change. If I go to infoboxcontents in the stylesheet, and change the background to black, the box on that page does change, so I know that is the code affecting it. However, that also changes all the other infoboxes, like the categories etc, and that will not work.

I changed the background color on table.formarea. It did not work.

I went through the HTML for just that page, to the best of my ability, and changed all the table backgrounds to black, one at a time, in order to change that one spot. This did not work.

I simply cannot find the code that affects that one particular table. I can find no way at all to change the background or the font color of just that one table.