• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

MoPics [adding extra images to each product]

swisscam

Hello,

I am new to osCommerce. Installed it using Fantastico. Using version 2.2 MS2.

Installed in mysite.com/shop

1. have downloaded MoPic zip file. It tells me to add the files to each directory which is no problem (will use ftp for that). It also tells me to add the following to MySQL database:

// Each of these lines go into the MySQL Database.

ALTER TABLE `products` ADD `products_subimage1` VARCHAR(64) AFTER `products_image`;

ALTER TABLE `products` ADD `products_subimage2` VARCHAR(64) AFTER `products_subimage1`;

ALTER TABLE `products` ADD `products_subimage3` VARCHAR(64) AFTER `products_subimage2`;

ALTER TABLE `products` ADD `products_subimage4` VARCHAR(64) AFTER `products_subimage3`;

ALTER TABLE `products` ADD `products_subimage5` VARCHAR(64) AFTER `products_subimage4`;

ALTER TABLE `products` ADD `products_subimage6` VARCHAR(64) AFTER `products_subimage5`;

I have no clue where to go with that txt file above and need your help.

I have a Cpanel and I see a MySql section. And i have a myPHPadmin to administrate my mysql databases in a web based enviorment. And I see "Run SQL query/queries on database abc_osc2:". I believe I am very close, but dont know what I need to do. Never had experience with MySql.

Please advice. All I need to have is to show multiple images to each product. If you have an easier solution is great too.

thank you in advance.

cam

Hello,

I am new to osCommerce. Installed it using Fantastico. Using version 2.2 MS2.

Installed in mysite.com/shop

1. have downloaded MoPic zip file. It tells me to add the files to each directory which is no problem (will use ftp for that). It also tells me to add the following to MySQL database:

// Each of these lines go into the MySQL Database.

ALTER TABLE `products` ADD `products_subimage1` VARCHAR(64) AFTER `products_image`;