• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

register a product

mischl

hello

i'm a beginner and want modified an existing shop.

so when i register a new product i want involved a possibility (probably checkboxes) to register the product in different categories.

thank you for a help. greetings

hello

i'm a beginner and want modified an existing shop.

so when i register a new product i want involved a possibility (probably checkboxes) to register the product in different categories.

thank you for a help. greetings

You should read through the knowledge base as you will find all kinds of helpful info. Read the page found HERE down to "copy a new product" and you shall find your answer

The Knowledge Base is a wonderful thing.

Do you have a problem? Have you checked out Common Problems?

There are many very useful osC Contributions

Are you having trouble with a installed contribution? Have you checked out the support thread found Here

BACKUP BACKUP BACKUP!!! You did backup, right??

thank you for the answer

i know about this possibility in the menu. but when i want to link a product in ten categories that need ten steps to do this. so i'm searching for a possibility to modifie the php-code. when i can select ten checkboxes in the registration, i have at the end only one step of work. the problem ist that we have a lot of products to classified in several categories

thanks for another help

:D

Hi Mischa,

since you have been searching a solution of this problem for me, I've just scanned the contributions again and again. There is a very new contribution of Nov. 7th, 2004 under the title "Multiple Categories per product quick entry". I've installed this contribution and it's almost perfect.