• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Completely new to OSC...

justal

I'm completely new to osCommerce, so though I'd start posting here to get some inspiration. A client wanted an eCommerce solution so I set up and osCommerce site for him... I haven't changed a great deal yet just a few graphics here and there, made dynamic meta-tags and an auto-thumbnail generator (All before discovering I could have saved myself the hassle by using the contributions here!)

The site (which isn't properly operational yet) is at http://www.storm-riders.co.uk/catalog/

Now that I've got the osCommerce bug I may just have to set one up for myself so that I can play around with it and add all these exciting looking contributions!

Al.

Hey Alan,

I'm Peter, I don't think we have met before so to let you know I am the guy that sits down here in the bottom of the forum section and rips peoples sites to shreds for them :'( .... and unfortunately yours will be no exception. But they are just my opinions so take them or leave them, it is up to you.

1) "For Info, advice or to place an order Call:" The font doesn't go with the rest of the fonts on the page.

2) Your left and right column start at different levels on the page.

3) Your "Quick find" button in your right column is making the column W I D E.

4) The same for the font in your breadcrumb trail, it doesn't go with the site. Also it would look better if it was centered in the white space. ie move it up a bit.

5) Why does your Quick Find box fill up with words every time I look at a product?

6) On one of the wetsuits I say different sizes available. It would be nice to know what those sizes related too. A size chart somewhere in the site.

7) You have a blank space in your Manufactuers dropdown list.