• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Recomended uk hosts and configurations?

NewbyRob

I am looking intyo setting up a OScommerce stire in the uk, but im fairly new to web based stuff.

For this reason i was wondering if i need to find a host woth OScommerce already installed? - ANY recomendations please

Or can anyone recomend a un-preconfigured host tha has good support and which will enable me to do every thing i need to get oscommerce up and running.

CAn anyone provide any ballpark figures on the anmount of space i need for the account and the amount of bandwidth i will be needing.

Any suggestions, with ball park figures for prices to pay and perhaps some recomended features for the host would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Newbyrob

I am looking intyo setting up a OScommerce stire in the uk, but im fairly new to web based stuff.

For this reason i was wondering if i need to find a host woth OScommerce already installed? - ANY recomendations please

Or can anyone recomend a un-preconfigured host tha has good support and which will enable me to do every thing i need to get oscommerce up and running.

CAn anyone provide any ballpark figures on the anmount of space i need for the account and the amount of bandwidth i will be needing.

Any suggestions, with ball park figures for prices to pay and perhaps some recomended features for the host would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Newbyrob

A similar question has been asked here.

A similar question has been asked here.

Guys i had the same problem and ended up saving myself quite a few pennies and getting a fast host. The hosting companies in the uk charge mass amounts of money for hosting ecommerce sites and their hosting is very unreliable. Bandwidth vs speed vs site downtime.

I know IPOWERWEB get a bashing sometimes on here but it has worked for me and its a lot cheaper for the functionality you get.