• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Emails not sent outside of store server

nboea

Any help on this would be appreciated:

E-mails are not getting received by addresses that are not hosted by the same server as my store. That includes purchase confirmations, tell-a-friend, and admin e-mails.

However, all emails are received just fine by e-mail addresses being hosted on the same server as the store.

The server is Linux, with php 4.3

I have e-mail options set to transport with sendmail, with LF, and Send E-Mails set to "true."

My Store Owner email and my Email From is the same store domain e-mail address. I'd rather not switch it to an out-of-domain address.

I'm not a php programmer; but I have been able, so far, to follow instructions on the forum with success. In this case, however, I haven't found a solution to this one on the forum or bug report yet.

Anyone got a clue?

Thanks in advance!

• 2 months later...
Any help on this would be appreciated:

E-mails are not getting received by addresses that are not hosted by the same server as my store. That includes purchase confirmations, tell-a-friend, and admin e-mails.

However, all emails are received just fine by e-mail addresses being hosted on the same server as the store.

The server is Linux, with php 4.3

I have e-mail options set to transport with sendmail, with LF, and Send E-Mails set to "true."

My Store Owner email and my Email From is the same store domain e-mail address. I'd rather not switch it to an out-of-domain address.

I'm not a php programmer; but I have been able, so far, to follow instructions on the forum with success.  In this case, however, I haven't found a solution to this one on the forum or bug report yet.

Anyone got a clue?

Thanks in advance!

Hey i got the same issue with my server and have not yet solved it! did you find a solution to this dillema?

Im using mysitespace.com for the server and can send to me or any email on the same domain.