• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

New Installation Issue

I am brand new to this product and I am not technically inclined but know my way around. I keep getting this error and I am lost what to do next.

New Installation

osCommerce Configuration

The following error has occurred:

The configuration files do not exist, or permission levels are not set.

Please perform the following actions:

cd /home/virtual/site239/fst/var/www/html/catalog/includes/

touch configure.php

chmod 706 configure.php

cd /home/virtual/site239/fst/var/www/html/catalog/admin/includes/

touch configure.php

chmod 706 configure.php

If chmod 706 does not work, please try chmod 777.

If you are running this installation procedure under a Microsoft Windows environment, try renaming the existing configuration file so a new file can be created.

PLEASE HELP.

I am brand new to this product and I am not technically inclined but know my way around.  I keep getting this error and I am lost what to do next. 

New Installation

osCommerce Configuration

The following error has occurred:

The configuration files do not exist, or permission levels are not set.

Please perform the following actions:

cd /home/virtual/site239/fst/var/www/html/catalog/includes/

touch configure.php

chmod 706 configure.php

cd /home/virtual/site239/fst/var/www/html/catalog/admin/includes/

touch configure.php

chmod 706 configure.php

If chmod 706 does not work, please try chmod 777.

If you are running this installation procedure under a Microsoft Windows environment, try renaming the existing configuration file so a new file can be created.

PLEASE HELP.

You're being asked to connect to your store directory via FTP or directly on your server and change the file permissions to the numbers directed.