• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

migration trouble

jckm2000

Hi Folks,

Ok first off I'm a newbie here so please keep it simple...lol. I am in the process of migrating a site from one server to another. I have managed to sort out a number of issues aroud the site but now it's my shop that I need to get sorted.

the shop is situated here:

www.she-bites.com/shop/

As you can see the page is not loading properly and if you click around you'll see that all links from here are being called from the old address eg:

http://shebites.evolutionaryvisions.com/sh...roducts_new.php

but the address shoud be:

http://www.she-bites.com/shop/products_new.php

I cannot see where I can change these paths in oscommerce. Can any one tell me where to look for these entries?

Cheers,

Jon.

:'(

Hi Folks,

Ok first off I'm a newbie here so please keep it simple...lol. I am in the process of migrating a site from one server to another. I have managed to sort out a number of issues aroud the site but now it's my shop that I need to get sorted.

www.she-bites.com/shop/

As you can see the page is not loading properly and if you click around you'll see that all links from here are being called from the old address eg:

I cannot see where I can change these paths in oscommerce. Can any one tell me where to look for these entries?

Cheers,

Jon.

catalog/includes/configure.php

admin/includes/configure.php

greetz john

Hi Folks,

www.she-bites.com/shop/

Cheers,

Jon.

did you move all your osc files from the old server to the new one???

does your new server have cpanel and fantastico(so you can do a fresh install??)

i think the best thing to do is backup your files and do a new install of osc and then just replace the files with your content in.

Hi PPL,

I have moved the osc files over and I don't have a cpanel or fantastico installed on my server.