• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Customizing the Look and Feel of the site

jameslkung

I'm new to web design and osCommerce. I was wondering, is there an easier way to customize my site without messing around with all those codes? :'(

I know there are ready-made templates out there but they're too generic for my application.

Please, someone help me!

I'm new to web design and osCommerce.  I was wondering, is there an easier way to customize my site without messing around with all those codes? :'(

I know there are ready-made templates out there but they're too generic for my application.

Please, someone help me!

Short answer, No.

There are a couple of template systems being used which you can find in the contributions section but if you want to change the look of your store you are going to have to get your hands in the code to some extent no matter what you do.

The Knowledge Base is a wonderful thing.

Do you have a problem? Have you checked out Common Problems?

There are many very useful osC Contributions

Are you having trouble with a installed contribution? Have you checked out the support thread found Here

BACKUP BACKUP BACKUP!!! You did backup, right??

This is true. Of the 2 template systems STS (Simple Template System) is probably the easiest to get results with quickly.

Iggy

Everything's funny but nothing's a joke...

Short answer, No.

There are a couple of template systems being used which you can find in the contributions section but if you want to change the look of your store you are going to have to get your hands in the code to some extent no matter what you do.

I found some good ebooks on the web some had all the files to replace for the effect. I have nothing to do with these sites but if you email me I will give you the url for a good one. Or just browse the web as I did you will come up with something