• Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

SQL File does not exist

Hi there ...

I receive this error when trying to install oscommerce :

SQL file does not exist: /install/oscommerce.sql :'(

Even though the oscommerce directory is at the root .. the /install directory is valid and the file is also valid .. it fails the installation process. ... :angry:

I am using an IIS6 Windows 2003 Standard Server , MySql 4.02, PhP 4.39

I know my Php / MySql programming is aok .. I am using other PhP MySql reliant programs ie Mambo from www.mamboserver.com

This runs without problem and I am also running other asp / frontpage applications as well.

I am a noob when it comes to PhP i must admit ... but I can read instructions and have followed the install instructions for mambo as best I can ... I will how ever grab my glasses and have another read of everything as well as monitor here ...

Does anyone know where or what area I have missed ?

Maybe there is some permissions that need to be reset / set or something that I have completely missed ... anyways ill have another read and hopefully between my reading and someone here the answer will come ...

Cheers....

Kevin

:(

No answers yet !!!

Hmm, not looking good for oscommerce as a solution for me and my customers then ..

Ill keep an eye out and bump this again every 5 - 8 hours till someone in the know is able to let me know ...

Im still scratching my head ... and no answer yet ..

KSComs

:angry:

This is very dissappointing that no-one has had this issue that I am having ... I do not understand why the problem exists in the first place..

Maybe the right honorable person that created the software can shed a bit of light on this issue ...

If it cant be fixed I wont be able to offer this software as part of my hosting solutions.

Regards

KSComs

I think this thread might solve your IIS6 server install.

http://www.oscommerce.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=89561