• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Cookies getting lost

ccharp

This is the first time I've used osCommerce. As a php programmer, I've managed to whack my way thru the code in some places and customize the thing for my clients needs. It's set up on a shared server with a shared ssl. I've taken their pre existing website and added osCommerce. The problem that arises is that if a user clicks a link in the site that isn't part of the shopping cart system and then clicks a link to return to the shopping cart their session is lost. This is considered a major problem as my client required that the shopping cart only be visible once the user has logged in. My question is has anyone had this problem before and if so how can it be fixed (without turning every file in the old site into a php file that keeps track of that cookie)? It is possible that I have messed the system up in my code whacking.

Anyone trying to help can log in with the folling details:

user = [email protected]

password = atest

After you login in you can click the home link and there you will find a link to the 'Products & Services'. If you click on that link, you will be back at the products home, but will no longer be logged in.

Here is my config file, just in case it helps:

define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.imageatkatan.com.au'); // eg, http://localhost - should not be empty for productive servers
 define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://secure5.ozhosting.com/imageatkatan'); // eg, https://localhost - should not be empty for productive servers
 define('ENABLE_SSL', true); // secure webserver for checkout procedure?
 define('HTTP_COOKIE_DOMAIN', 'secure5.ozhosting.com/imageatkatan');
 define('HTTPS_COOKIE_DOMAIN', 'secure5.ozhosting.com/imageatkatan');
 define('HTTP_COOKIE_PATH', '/catalog/');
 define('HTTPS_COOKIE_PATH', '/catalog/');
 define('DIR_WS_HTTP_CATALOG', '/catalog/');
 define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/catalog/');
 define('DIR_WS_IMAGES', 'images/');