• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Back up directory

Hi I wonder if there is any help out there for this little problem?

Getting an error in admin back up that my backup directory does not exsist.

It tells me to edit config.php but I have tried many things and no luck yet.

Any ideas

pete

Just create a folder in your admin directory named backups and chmod it to 777

Hi Bear...still a little new here, but coming along. I'm great at HTML, but PHP I'm still learning. :huh:

:blush: I have the same problem in my admin that says:

"Error: Backup directory does not exist. Please set this in configure.php"

So, My question is...

What is chmod it to 777 mean?...once I know that I will be able to fix this prob!

Thanks...looking forward to your answer or anyone else that answers this thread.

"Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy." - Benjamin Franklin

Hi Bear...still a little new here, but coming along.  I'm great at HTML, but PHP I'm still learning.  :huh: 

:blush: I have the same problem in my admin that says:

"Error: Backup directory does not exist. Please set this in configure.php"

So, My question is...

What is chmod it to 777 mean?...once I know that I will be able to fix this prob!

Thanks...looking forward to your answer or anyone else that answers this thread.

chmond is the read write and execute settings of a file

If you are using WS_FTP just right click the file and select properties

or you can do it in file manager in admin

or in your c/panel

chmond is the read write and execute settings of a file

If you are using WS_FTP just right click the file and select properties

or you can do it in file manager in admin

or in your c/panel

I still don't understand...please explain in "novice terminology" if at all possible. I know it seems stupid for some of you out there that i'm asking this question, so do you have to execute a file somewhere? Do I click on a file, or what do I do.