• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Featured Products mod- help w/ phpmyadmin

Hi,

I've installed the featured products mod- and now am onto step 11 of the install file:

Step 11:

Now you need to create the database table that will be holding the featured products. You need to run the featured_products.sql file's contents in your favourite sql interface (like phpmyadmin) to your database .

I'm a phpmyadmin newbie - and I need more details in order to create my db for the mod.

step by step would be soo appreciated.

1. How do I "run" the featured_products.sql in phpmyadmin?

I'm looking at some tutorials, but I thought it might be faster to ask the experts. :thumbsup:

Thanks

Amanda

if you can get into phpmyadmin then you can click on the database and then mysql, then copy the file into the sql box or browse for it. however i do not suggest asking us how to use it, because if you do something wrong you only have yourself to blame for not following it through properly and learning the package, its powers, what it can do to wipe you out, etc.

also you should have a local copy of the store, database, etc and make all changes locally and make sure they work then transfer to the web site.

Hi,

I've installed the featured products mod- and now am onto step 11 of the install file:

Step 11:

Now you need to create the database table that will be holding the featured products. You need to run the featured_products.sql file's contents in your favourite sql interface (like phpmyadmin) to your database .

I'm a phpmyadmin newbie - and I need more details in order to create my db for the mod.

step by step would be soo appreciated.

1.  How do I "run" the featured_products.sql in phpmyadmin?

I'm looking at some tutorials, but I thought it might be faster to ask the experts. :thumbsup:

Thanks

Amanda

Hi Amanda,