• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Needing help on Currency keeps changing!

:'(

help guys I'm still new to PHP & mySQL

I have the main currency set to default on AUD australian currency but it keeps defaulting to USD whenever you go to another page, any page and checks out on USD.

I have tried to keep AUD as the only currency but then everything shows $0! So then I put USD back in but same problem occurs again.

I have tried renaming them and swapping it but still same

nothing was altered or changed in any files and all was working fine till today.

I am absolutely stuck on this.

I saw some people had the same problems but no one replied to them.

please help

thanks in advance

Allen

Did you created a new default currency?

In the edit did you put 1.0000000 as the value and then click on update currencies button ?

and in the catalog/includes/languages/english.php around line 36

// if USE_DEFAULT_LANGUAGE_CURRENCY is true, use the following currency, instead of the applications default currency (used w$

define('LANGUAGE_CURRENCY', 'USD');

Change it to whatever you need

HTH

The_Bear

:'(

help guys I'm still new to PHP & mySQL

I have the main currency set to default on AUD australian currency but it keeps defaulting to USD whenever you go to another page, any page and checks out on USD.

I have tried to keep AUD as the only currency but then everything shows $0! So then I put USD back in but same problem occurs again.

I have tried renaming them and swapping it but still same

nothing was altered or changed in any files and all was working fine till today.

I am absolutely stuck on this.

I saw some people had the same problems but no one replied to them.

please help

thanks in advance

Allen