• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Questions on eBay Auction Contribs

Iceberg

Hello everyone,

This is my first post, and I am just starting to learn about osCommerce. Looks like an excellent open source product, keep up the good work!

Anyways, I have not deployed my store yet, and was looking into the different ebay Auction contribs out there.

My question is regarding what is best suited for my needs, and the differences/advantages/etc of each. I have already researched the forums and contribs, and now I have more questions! :)

Basically, I currently do eBay auctions and will be expanding to also do a website selling similar items.

For the integration between my store and eBay, I need:

1. A single unified inventory, and when an item sells in ebay, for the inventory in oscommerce to decrement.

2. Possibly, the ability to generate ebay templates based on item description, pics, etc.

3. The ability(but not required) to drive ebay users to my website for final checkout, in order to use my payment processors, other than just using paypal directly.

4. The ability to somehow (manual or automatic) decrement product inventory when a ebay user only uses eBay and Paypal to purchase their product.

5. It would be nice, but not required, to have some mgmt of ebay auctions in oscommerce.

I dont need:

1. eBay listings in osCommerce

Now, based on the above requirements, I have researched the modules, and have come up with the following. What do you guys think would be the best suited for my requirements?

1. Automated Auction Process - http://www.oscommerce.com/community/contributions,1739

Seems like a great contrib, and parses raw ebay html, but do not know if it does inventory integration. Or if it works when an ebay user pays directly with paypal?