• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Email Problem

phpuser76039

Hello,

I am new to OSC. I have just set it up on my webserver and everything seems to be working fine except the mail option. The site is currently used only for testing purposes, so the checkout process is not yet completed.

When i try to send email from "admin" to the customer account, i get a message that the email has been successfully sent. But the email is never received by the customer account. I have FreeBSD OS.

I would really appreciate if someone could please tell me where im doing wrong.

Thanks in advance.

Naveen.

• Replies 74
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Is email set for sendmail or smtp?

No longer giving free advice. Please place deposit in meter slot provided.  Individual: [=] SME: [==] Corporation: [===]
If deposit does not fit one of the slots provided then you are asking too much! :P

Is your Osc dated try Phoenix  raising oscommerce from the ashes.

Is HTML on or off for email?

No longer giving free advice. Please place deposit in meter slot provided.  Individual: [=] SME: [==] Corporation: [===]
If deposit does not fit one of the slots provided then you are asking too much! :P

set html to off and see if email comes through

Silly question but what do you have set in the main configuration panel of the admin for email address?

I'm not sure what your asking? I am having a problem as well, I dont know if its the same thing thats happening to you but this is what my problem is. When a customer emails me thru oscommerce there return path looks like this: Return-path: <[email protected]>. The problem I am having is that I cannot perform a standard email reply to a customer inquiry with a "nobody" return path. Currently I have to search for my customers email address and then type it in the mail to box. I would like to be able to do a quick response email reply to my customer inquires. Can someone help? Thanks in advance.

Falconpilot