• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

"Confirm order" leads to Paypal login page

using Paypal Websites payment Standard, configured Paypal Standard module that came with oscommerce, cart seems to work ok except when checking out- once i click the "Confirm Order" button I'm redirected to the Login page at the Paypal website instead of it processing the payment and completing the order. It just sits there waiting to be logged-in. I'm no expert developer but i've done a few successful osc sites, but never with paypal standard. Any ideas are greatly appreciated. Thanks

Ummm, if you choose to pay via PayPal then yes, you must go to the PayPal website to complete the payment.

You can either "log in" to your PayPal account or you can choose the "pay without account" option. Either way, in order to complete the payment using the PayPal option, you must USE PayPal. Have you never used PayPal before?

Blessings,

K

Ummm, if you choose to pay via PayPal then yes, you must go to the PayPal website to complete the payment.

You can either "log in" to your PayPal account or you can choose the "pay without account" option. Either way, in order to complete the payment using the PayPal option, you must USE PayPal. Have you never used PayPal before?

Blessings,

K