• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

OS Commerce Features?

Burton

I've been running a Miva store for almost 3 years and I was wondering if osCommerce does any of the following:

1) Customizable, printable physical invoices?

2) Embedded mailist list, list management, and HTML capable email?

3) HTML formatted email confirmation?

4) Attribute inventory management? (an example would be selling shirts, the shirt should be one product then inventory for each size should be manageable)

5) Product weights?

6) Administrative order tracking?

7) Customer order tracking?

8) Client backend? (we sell shirts for rock bands, so we want them to have a way to log in and check the inventory and sales for just their merch. is there a way to do this, and/or limit the access of users so Client A does not see Client B's inventory?)

And a more complex question regarding the template and display system...

Is it possible for each category to have a dramatically different visual style?

Again, we work with bands, so if Band A is a metal band and want their category to have a black background with a custom header, is there a way to do this without affecting the layout of all the other categories?

I hope I've posted this in the right place, and simple yes/no answers will do if anyone has the time or interest. Thanks everyone!

-Burton

I've been running a Miva store for almost 3 years and I was wondering if osCommerce does any of the following:

1) Customizable, printable physical invoices?

2) Embedded mailist list, list management, and HTML capable email?

3) HTML formatted email confirmation?

4) Attribute inventory management?  (an example would be selling shirts, the shirt should be one product then inventory for each size should be manageable)

5) Product weights?

6) Administrative order tracking?

7) Customer order tracking?